Village Council


  • 6:30 pm
  • Second Thursday of each month
  • Fourth Thursday of each month (as needed)
  • Village Hall
    226 Cypress Lane
    Palm Springs, FL 33461

Meetings are open to the public, in accordance with the Florida Government in the Sunshine Laws. Residents are encouraged to attend these meetings and take part in their government.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available before Council meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Mayor Bev Smith
  • Vice Mayor Gary M. Ready, District 3
  • Mayor Pro Tem Doug Gunther, District 1
  • Council Member Joni Brinkman, District 4
  • Council Member Patti Waller, District 2 


The Village Council consists of five elected officials - the Mayor and a Council Member from each of the four designated districts. All members of the Council are elected on a non-partisan basis for four-year terms by all residents registered to vote in the Village. The terms are staggered, the Mayor and Council Members are elected in odd-numbered years.

View the village’s voting districts.

Elections are generally held the second Tuesday in March in election-cycle years. If a candidate does not receive more than 50% of the votes, a runoff election is then held on the fourth Tuesday in March.

Contact Village Council